LOVE BATTERY – “Half Past You”

Published on Aug 18, 2014 by Seb

Love Battery was formed in 1989 by former Room Nine leader Ron Nine (b. Ron Rudzitis), guitarist Kevin Whitworth (ex-Crisis Party), bassist Tommy “Bonehead” Simpson (also ex-Crisis Party) and Mudhoney drummer Dan Peters. Their name came from a song of the same name by British punk band the Buzzcocks.

Before releasing their first single Peters left the group and was replaced by ex-Skin Yard drummer Jason Finn. With this lineup the band released their debut single Between The Eyes for seminal Seattle record label Sub Pop. By 1990 Simpson had been replaced by ex-U-Men bassist Jim Tillman.

Category Tag

no comment

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.